summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/lockstat.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2011-05-24 17:12:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-05-25 08:39:17 -0700
commite4c70a6629f9c74c4b0de258a3951890e9047c82 (patch)
treeaac3502b1fa1ed0f53d290aa1a18b9ce493c5a6b /Documentation/lockstat.txt
parente303297e6c3a7b847c4731eb14006ca6b435ecca (diff)
downloadlinux-bcache-e4c70a6629f9c74c4b0de258a3951890e9047c82.tar.zst
lockdep, mutex: provide mutex_lock_nest_lock
In order to convert i_mmap_lock to a mutex we need a mutex equivalent to spin_lock_nest_lock(), thus provide the mutex_lock_nest_lock() annotation. As with spin_lock_nest_lock(), mutex_lock_nest_lock() allows annotation of the locking pattern where an outer lock serializes the acquisition order of nested locks. That is, if every time you lock multiple locks A, say A1 and A2 you first acquire N, the order of acquiring A1 and A2 is irrelevant. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/lockstat.txt')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions