summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKeshavamurthy, Anil S <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>2007-10-21 16:41:48 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-10-22 08:13:18 -0700
commitf8de50eb6b085572ea773f26e066835ea3d3028b (patch)
treef1e66d3cdc21a3eb87ab6e6cfd0f48e16d6982b1 /Documentation
parenta9c55b3ba8c3552d22155951e661767b3d424053 (diff)
downloadlinux-bcache-f8de50eb6b085572ea773f26e066835ea3d3028b.tar.zst
Intel IOMMU: IOVA allocation and management routines
This code implements a generic IOVA allocation and management. As per Dave's suggestion we are now allocating IO virtual address from Higher DMA limit address rather than lower end address and this eliminated the need to preserve the IO virtual address for multiple devices sharing the same domain virtual address. Also this code uses red black trees to store the allocated and reserved iova nodes. This showed a good performance improvements over previous linear linked list. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: remove inlines] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding style fixes] Signed-off-by: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Muli Ben-Yehuda <muli@il.ibm.com> Cc: "Siddha, Suresh B" <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org> Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions