summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/virtual/uml/UserModeLinux-HOWTO.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2012-10-09typo in UserModeLinux-HOWTORichard Genoud
[it seems that I sent it to the wrong maintainer at first... sorry for that] copy_from_user was meant instead of copy_to_user. Signed-off-by: Richard Genoud <richard.genoud@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
2011-11-02UserModeLinux-HOWTO.txt: fix a typoJonathan Neuschäfer
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net> Signed-off-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
2011-11-02UserModeLinux-HOWTO.txt: remove ^H charactersJonathan Neuschäfer
If you can't read this patch, please run: sed -i -e "s/[^\o10]\o10//g" \ Documentation/virtual/uml/UserModeLinux-HOWTO.txt Signed-off-by: Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net> Signed-off-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
2011-05-25um: add ucast ethernet transportNolan Leake
The ucast transport is similar to the mcast transport (and, in fact, shares most of its code), only it uses UDP unicast to move packets. Obviously this is only useful for point-to-point connections between virtual ethernet devices. Signed-off-by: Nolan Leake <nolan@cumulusnetworks.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-05-06Move kvm, uml, and lguest subdirectories under a common "virtual" directory, ↵Rob Landley
I.E: cd Documentation mkdir virtual git mv kvm uml lguest virtual Signed-off-by: Rob Landley <rlandley@parallels.com> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>